Éste sitio web usa cookies, si permanece aquí acepta su uso. Puede leer más sobre el uso de cookies en nuestro aviso legal

  • ESP / ENG
  • +34 956 447 125    +34 649 293 273   sunshinetour@sunshinetour.net

Victory for Ellen Whitaker and ‘Korlenski’ in the Ashford Farm Trophy

Derin Demirsoy with ‘O-Kannarock’ and Marie Demonte with ‘Epona Du Quesnoy’ complete the podium in this competitive 150 class

Top British rider, Ellen Whitaker had an impressive win with her lovely 9yr old mare, who is by the legendary stallion ‘Cornet Obolensky’, ‘Korlenski’ in the 1.50,  Ashford Farm Trophy, Longines Ranking, speed class held in the Milton arena.  There were 69 horses in the class and she stopped the clock in 67.62s, over a second faster than her nearest challenger, Turkish, Derin Demirsoy with ‘O-Kannarock’ (‘Rock’n Roll Semilly’ x ‘Kannan’).  In third was the French rider who has had a plethora of good results here with various horses, Marie Demonte.  Today she was riding ‘Epona du Quesnoy’. In fourth was Egyptian, Abdelrahman Ikram with ‘Graduate HBC’ and fifth was Belgian, Yves Vanderhasselt with ‘Nikita Van de Koekelberg’.


The Big Tour 1.45, was won by Czech, Ales Opatrny with ‘Holland TN’;  second was Chloe Winchester with ‘Equine América Billy Take That’;  third, Italian, Luca Moneta with ‘Jolie Coeur D’Avril’; fourth, Nicole Lockhead Anderson with ‘Chinoubet PS’ and in fifth, French rider, Guy Jonqueres D’Oriola with ‘Aloma De Grandcamp’.


There was also a Czech winner in the Big Tour 1.35, Albert Pisarik with ‘Chapo 2’.  Second was Spanish rider, Lucía Fernández Hidalgo with ‘London’s Bella’; third British, William Whitaker with ‘Lancaster’;  fourth was Japanese, Eiken Sato with ‘Chacco’s Grand Daughter PS’ and in fifth was Irish, Jack Ryan with ‘Carramba L Z’.


Spanish rider, Ismael García Roque with ‘Brazilia DK Z’ was the winner of the Medium Tour 1.45,  followed by:  Swiss, Peter Burri with ‘Dubai 64’;  Spanish Kevin González de Zárate with ‘Cantuccini 17’;  American, Michael Hughes with ‘Lazy’ and finally in fifth Luca  Moneta with ‘Folie de Chalusse’.


The Medium Tour 1.40 was won by Swedish Ebba Danielsson with ‘T-Gavoli Z’.  Second was Irish, Emily Turkington with ‘Diwali de Runya’;  third, Spanish  Álvaro Castro Román with ‘Brigitte’;  followed by Mexican, Claudia Michel with ‘Angela de Kreisker’ and Swiss rider, Yannick Jorand  with ‘Chaclago PS’.


There was a Spanish win from, Francisco de Asís Arango in the Medium Tour 1.30 with ‘City Meel’ moving well up from their fifth place yesterday in this class.  Second was British, Joe Fernyhough with ‘Calcourt Countdown’;  Yannick Jorand took third with ‘Daylight VH Maressahof Z’, and fourth was German rider,  Leonie Böckmann with ‘Four Roses 13’.  In fifth was British, Joe Fernyhough with ‘Calcourt Supersonic’.


Albert Pisarik had a second win today this time in the Medium Tour 1.20 with ‘Conada 2’.  Second was British, Joshua Hutchins with ‘Billy Serafina’;  third Spanish, Antonio Mariñas Soto with ‘Qute Hero TC’;  fourth, British, Grace Shudall Hughes with ‘For Free Z’ and in fifth, Swedish rider, Olivia Munkberg with ‘Invicta del Maset’.


British, Emma Stoker was the fastest in the Small Tour 1.40 with,  ‘Q Seven’ and finished with almost three seconds in hand over Spanish, Rubén Gómez Crespo who was second with ‘Allblack de Gressoux’.  Third was the Polish rider,  Lukasz Piksa with ‘Lucky Horse’;  fourth Spanish, Xabier Zabaleta Susperregui with ‘Arloy de Beausejour’ and fifth, Portuguese,  Nuno Tiago Gomes with ‘Chaccora’s Stakko PS’.


The winner of the Small Tour 1.30 was Mar Pérez Fernández with ‘Diane du Val’.   Second was French rider, Laura Monier with ‘Cathinka B’.  Third and fourth places went to Spanish riders, Marta Garat Macías with ‘Julieta del Amor’ and Rafa Iribarren Baptista with ‘Etincelle de la Rosa’.  Fifth was British, James Pinkney with ‘Billy Bon Soir’.


The winners of the classes in the CSI1* were: Spanish Fernando de los Santos with ‘Isba Caps’, in the 1.30;  British, Jessica Williams with ‘Miss Bubbles’, in the 1.20;  Belgian,  Juliette Berghmans with ‘D Day de Lison Z’ in the 1.10.


Tomorrow we continue with eight classes in the CSI4* including the Longines Ranking Small Tour Grand Prix: there are three CSI1* classes and the National Pony Championships continue here at the Andalucía Sunshine Tour:  which is sponsored by the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sports of the Government of Andalucía, through Tourism and Sports of Andalucía.


These are today’s main results, full results may be found both on our Sunshine Tour App and the official website www.sunshinetour.net where you may also follow live streaming of all the arenas or alternatively, you can watch online at Clip My Horse.  Entrance to the show is free, there are parking areas, a commercial zone and a wide choice of restaurants. 

08/03/2024   by Sunshinetour News , Press releases

Te puede interesar