Éste sitio web usa cookies, si permanece aquí acepta su uso. Puede leer más sobre el uso de cookies en nuestro aviso legal

  • ESP / ENG
  • +34 956 447 125    +34 649 293 273   sunshinetour@sunshinetour.net


Competition continues for the Young Horses tomorrow and also the first Big Tour D qualifier for the highlight of the week, the Big GP that is held on Sunday.

Carron Nicol (GBR) has once again topped the results board here at the Sunshine Tour, in the first section of the 1.30m, 7yr-old class, riding Galerius (Diamant De Semilly x Sandro Girl) she flew to victory in just 28.96sec her fifth victory in this class. 

The Columbian rider, Santiago Díaz Ortega with Cornet’s Crown (Cornet’s Prinz x Abraxa), took second place in 30.53sec; the Spanish rider Iván Serrano Sáez was third with Victory GV (Numero Uno x Vicona) in 31.40sec.

In the other section of this class we had a Portuguese win, Antonio Matos Almeida, riding Ganturana in 27.65sec. Close behind in second place, the British rider Jake Saywell, on Galaxcy (Cedric x Sosopoehpoeh) in 28.24sec. Just seconds behind in third, another Brit, Joe Whitaker on Fairy Tale, in 28.33sec.

In total there were 148 competitors and 91 went clear, adding another clear to their personal tally towards the seven necessary for qualification to compete in the final at the end of the Sunshine Tour.

In the 6yr-old class there was also two sections and the British rider Max Routledge on Memphis V/D Vaart (Elvis Ter Putte x Damira Van’t Lambroe) was first in section A. The Polish rider Natalia Czernik on Chuck Bass on second position; the Spanish rider Javier González on Bubalu took the third position. In section B, there was a British whitewash; Emily Llewellyn on Qualyse Be-St Z (Quasimodo Van De Mol x Selena De La Vie Z) was first; Ben Walker on Heidiemorka (Baltic Vdl x Wadamorka), second; Leonie Aitkenhead on Heart Third (Heartbeat x Paula) came third. There were 196 entries and 100 clears.

In the 1.10m, 5yr-old class there were 134 competitors and 68 clears. Juan Ignacio Lasquetty (ESP) on I Gran Son De Las Agrupadas (CDE); Ellen Whitaker (GBR) and Iep were the winners of the two sections. There were three riders taking equal second places in this class; William Rekert (GBR) on Vivant S (Vivant Van De Heffin x Lykra); Beatriz Robert (ESP) on Poision (Número Uno x Crown Z); Mirjam Vesenjak (SLO) on Limited Edition. Carlos Bosch (ESP) on Concertino De Mies (CDE); Alejandro Fernández (ESP) on Dianvaro BF (CDE) completed the podium.

Due to the cancellations of certain Young Horse classes last week; clears jumped in today’s classes count as double towards qualification for the final.

Competition continues tomorrow with the Young Horse classes and the 1.50m Big Tour D class, a qualifier towards the GP class on Sunday.

07/03/2018   by Sunshinetour News , Press releases , Big Tour D , Sunshine Tour , Big GP , Young Horses , Horses

Te puede interesar