Éste sitio web usa cookies, si permanece aquí acepta su uso. Puede leer más sobre el uso de cookies en nuestro aviso legal

  • ESP / ENG
  • +34 956 447 125    +34 649 293 273   sunshinetour@sunshinetour.net


There were 474 competitors in the Young Horse classes.

In the 1.35m 7yr-old class today there were two sections. 

In section A the British combination of Max Routledge and Zoon Van London (Carembar De Muze x Walesta), took the win in 26.12sec adding another qualifying clear round to their score towards the final. In second place, the French rider Benoit Petitjean, riding Bellini D’Argonne (Baloubet Du Rouet x Mirage D’Argonne) in 26.71sec. In third was another British rider Phillip Miller, with Zirko Ni Um (Zirocco Blue Vdl x Vanessa Van De Helle) in 26.83sec. 73 horses jumped in this section and 42 had double clears.

In section B; the Irish combination Brian Cassidy and Babel (Diamant De Semilly x Rafale Du Murier) took first place in 25.78sec; closely followed by the British rider Jake Saywell on Galaxcy (Cedric x Sosopoehpoeh) in just 25.84sec. In third was Swedish rider, Jacob Hellström on Ginger Blue (Plot Blue x Royal Rose), in 26,38sec. 

73 combinations took part with 40 adding a double clear.

In the first section of the 1.15m 6yr-old class, we had a Spanish top two. Kevin González de Zarate and Mayflower Van De Kran (CDE) were the best combination; with Jaime Gabarrón and Nacar de Quijas (CDE) taking second. In third was the French rider Thomas Rebotton on Sarentina KJ (Spartacus TN x Carentina).

In section B, the Belgian rider Virginie Thonon, with Gypsy De L’Epinette (Button Sitte x Abbey-Road) took the win. It was a Spanish second and third, with Luis Astolfi, on Quiwiti (CDE) and Álvaro Díaz García, on Johnnie Walker (Action Breaker x Sanne). There were 196 combinations overall, with 144 going clear.

In the 5yr-old class there were 135 entries in total and 85 clears. 

It was a British top two, Matthew Sampson and Jafabalou (Kronos D’Ouilly x Girella) were first; Laura Robinson, on Isba Caps (Action Breaker x Krista) were second. In third was the Irish rider Emily Turkington, on Comdero II Van Beek Z (Comme Il Faut x Derona).

In section B, there was another Irish success, with the win going to Darragh Ryan on CSF Sir George (Sir Shutterfly x Norrira). It was a Spanish second and third with Alejandro Fernández, on Dianvaro BF (CDE); Jaime Gabarrón on Double R Bangkok & Walyro (Toulon x Eurocommerce Berlin) (CDE).

Please, come, watch and enjoy the live action here at the Tour if you can. Entry and parking are free. 

There is a variety of shops and plenty of restaurants to cater for your every need here in Dehesa Montenmedio.

06/03/2018   by Sunshinetour News , Press releases , Dehesa Montenmedio , Horses , winner

Te puede interesar