Éste sitio web usa cookies, si permanece aquí acepta su uso. Puede leer más sobre el uso de cookies en nuestro aviso legal

  • ESP / ENG
  • +34 956 447 125    +34 649 293 273   sunshinetour@sunshinetour.net


Tomorrow is the penultimate day of jumping for the Young Horses. The Finals will be on the 21st of March. The first 3*CSI, Big Tour D class for this weeks jumping is also tomorrow.

Today Helmut Schönstetter (GER) on Elektric Blue K (Eldorado V.D. Zeshoe x French Kiss P) won the first section of the 7yr-old class, with a very fast time of 56.85sec. 

He beat Anoek Van der Pluijm (NED), riding Gogo F (Corland x Cornville) whose time was 66.04sec. In third was Dayro Arroyave (COL) riding Nestor Z in 68.19sec. Michael Viehweg (GER) on Comanche 29 (Comme Il Faut 5 x Pia) was fourth; Thibault Le Jeune (BEL) on Chivas AP Z was fifth.

In the other section, Carron Nicol (GBR) repeated her win from yesterday riding Galerius (Diamant De Semilly x Sandro Girl); this is their eighth win so far. Their time of 62.55sec was untouchable, just over 7 seconds faster than Julie Welles (USA) on Gerko III Van De Zeilhoe (Arko III x Squalls Estate Gucci) in 69.65sec. In third was another American rider, Reed Kessler on Zarina De Vidau (Diamant De Semilly x Carina XXXVII) in 69.85sec. Chloe Winchester (GBR) on Bridge Town (Calvaro Z x Ballinar) was fourth and in fifth was the Norwegian rider, Marit Skollerud on Chin Chesta (Chin Champ x Zoe III). 

62 combinations have now qualified for the Final with seven clear rounds.

The British rider Nathan Bull on, Havenly Blue (Mr Blue X Licorne Des Forets) was the winner of the first section of the 6yr-old class. His time of just 29.71sec was over three seconds faster than the Spanish pair, Mariano Martínez on History (Etoile x Ursela) who stopped the clock on 33.12sec. In third was the Irish rider Jason Foley on Castlefield Sapphire (Dondoctro Ryal K x Castlefield Sylvia) in 33.92sec.

The second section, won by Leonie Aitkenhead (GBR) on Heart Third (Heartbeat x Paula) in 31.56sec, in second was another British rider, Lucy Rhodes on Happy Girl (Vittorio x Namelus R) in 31.60sec. The Spanish rider Kevin González de Zarate on Mayflower Van De Kransvijver was third in 31.71sec. 

There are 90, 6yr-old horses already qualified for next week’s Final.

Emma Auigier de Moussac (CZE) on Nikias VD Bisschop (Echo Van T Spieveld x Kyra VD Bisschop) won the first section of the 5yr-old class in 35.30sec. Kurt Ghesquiere (ESP) on Il Divo SW was second in 37.14 sec and Dayro Arroyave was on the podium again, this time riding Houlahop De Septon (Jenson Van’t Meulenh x Ebbadya Hero) in a time of 37.36sec.

In the other section, we had a Spanish win from the local rider Carlos Bosch on Concertino de Mies in 35.20sec. He also took third place with I Dare You Reuvekamp’s in 35.91sec. In second place, the British rider Emily Sage on I Am A Harley (Harley Vdl x Tangelo Van De Zuuthoeve) in 35.45sec. 62 horses have already qualified for the 5yr-old final.

Tomorrow is the first 3*CSI, Big Tour D, GP class, starting off this fourth week of jumping here at the Sunshine Tour. The top riders in the class will qualify to compete in the highlight of the week, on Sunday, the Big GP class.

14/03/2018   by Sunshinetour News , Press releases , Big Tour D , Sunshine Tour

Te puede interesar